Suggestions
    Go directly to
      Gilles Mabire

      Keynote: 2020 – a landmark year for the commercial vehicle industry?

      Web Session | September 7, 2020 | 4:00 p.m. CEST

      A good host must always greet his guests – and that also applies to a virtual press event. The keynote address for the Continental Commercial Vehicle Week will be held by Gilles Mabire, Head of the Commercial Vehicles & Services Business Unit.

      The year 2020 is beyond doubt a very special one for the industry. Many different challenges have arisen at the same time. They are daunting even if we leave aside the effects of COVID-19: the generally uncertain development of the world economy; numerous new legal regulations, especially in the European Union; the debate on the role of commercial vehicles; and technological change resulting from connectivity and related services. These are just a few examples. The keynote address will explain what these developments mean for the future of technological innovation and how Continental is responding to the challenges.

      The speaker:

      Date & time

      For Europe and Asia: Monday, September 7, 10:00 – 10:30 a.m. CEST / 4:00 – 4:30 p.m. CST (China) (has already taken place)

      For North and South America: Monday, September 7, 4:00 – 4:30 p.m. CEST / 10:00 – 10:30 a.m. EST (US)

      Please find here further information about the keynote adress including press photos, the presentation and curriculum vitae of the speaker.

      Back to overview Continental Commercial Vehicle Days.

      Contact

      Christopher Schrecke

      Media Spokesperson Smart Mobility

      Continental Automotive